LCC Network

Learn more about the LCC Network

The Peninsular Florida LCC is part of a national network of Landscape Conservation Cooperatives working in partnership with other landscape conservation initiatives.

LCCs (22 Nationwide)

Aleutian and Bering Sea Islands;   Arctic;  Appalachian;  California;  Caribbean; Desert; Eastern Tallgrass Prairie and Big Rivers;  Great Basin
Great Northern;  Great Plains;  Gulf Coast Prairie;  Gulf Coastal Plains and Ozarks; North Atlantic;  North Pacific;  Northwest Boreal;
Pacific Islands;  Peninsular Florida;  Plains and Prairie Pothole;  South Atlantic; Southern Rockies;  Upper Midwest and Great Lakes;  
Western Alaska

Southeast LCCs

These 6 LCCs have joined forces with the Southeast Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies, and the Southeast Natural Resource Leaders Group (regional federal agency leaders), to promote a unified and coordinated vision for conservation in the Southeast, called the Southeast Conservation Adaptation Strategy or SECAS:

  1. South Atlantic LCC 
  2. Peninsular Florida LCC 
  3. Gulf Coast Prairie LCC 
  4. Appalachian LCC 
  5. Caribbean LCC 
  6. Gulf Coastal Plains & Ozarks LCC

Wider LCC Network

The PFLCC region is also encompassed within the sphere of Climate Science Centers and Climate Hubs.  The LCC collaborates with:

Southeast Climate Science Center

Southeast Regional Climate Hub (SERCH)

Wider LCC Network News

You can get the latest from the southeast network of Landscape Conservation Cooperatives from the Southeast Climate Science Center's LCC Network page

LCC Network Strategic Plan


Why is conservation on a larger, landscape-sized scale important? Read more about Landscape Conservation Cooperatives here.

© 2017   Created by Jennifer Strickland.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service